Paisley!

Lorraine bought me a big book of paisley and I have been inspired!

First I drew a doodle. I had to trace over it with gel pen to make it neat enough. Then I scanned it in and put it through inkscape to vectorise:

paisley 4

coloured paisley4 patternI used inkscape to fill in the gaps with colour – this was a bit of an accident, I was trying to get it to pick up the outline, but it wouldn’t. However my accident looks pretty good I think! I can imagine this printed on fabric..

4 thoughts on “Paisley!

    • It really has, they are so beautiful, I am getting really into making the patterns now! The book really opened my eyes about the range and natural influence .. it’s surprisingly complex isn’t it! Thankyou xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

