Ampthill sunset

silver birch trio white

Another picture from my walk in the snow yesterday.

I’d like to say I designed it like this to show time passing and the air becoming chill as I walked slowly up the hill, paused, and waited for the sun to set before walking back. But you know I just tinkered with it because I thought it looked boring without the split.

This is just a photo, with some editing in GIMP… I have a plan to recreate something similar as a sort of stained glass window – maybe I can vectorise the trees and print them out and then use a scalpel to cut them out of black paper to get around the fact I have never been able to draw them convincingly – there’s just a natural flow and energy to the branches that I can’t replicate with a pencil,

Here’s the picture I took it from. Nature is rather more beautiful on its own than my efforts.

silver birch photo

Leave a Reply

