Long ago comics

ImageImageImage

Hello there,

I haven’t drawn anything new this week (i have creative periods and then other times when all i want to do is curl up with a glas of wine and read).

So I thought I’d look back through my old pictures and find something interesting to share. I draw this on an old square paper pad, in biro, ten years ago while living in a rat infested one bedroom flat in London. I had the best job I’d ever had but even then London was so expensive I didn’t have much left after I got paid. I was also trying to do my teacher training at Midlands University (how did I ever think i would manage that and a full time job?)

Clearly it sent me a little loopy!

This little cartoon is also in one of my books – Miscellany of Oddities. Maybe one day I will write the rest of it!

Imagehttp://www.amazon.co.uk/Miscellany-Oddities-whimsical-foray-Peculiar/dp/1490393773

2 thoughts on “Long ago comics

  1. I’m extremely impressed along with your writing abilities as well
    as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you modify it your self?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s uncommon to look a great
    weblog like this one today..

    Like

Leave a Reply

