A little (seaside) book of whimsy

Here’s volume 2.

I got all the pictures from old notebooks where I have taken minutes from meetings at work. I doodle a lot in the corners of the pages.. I can’t remember what was going through my mind with some of these, I obviously like fish a lot 🙂

These were all pencil sketches which I scanned in, uploaded to GIMP, whacked the threshold up and used “colourise” to do blocks of colour which remind me of the old ’50s children’s books I inherited from Dad where the colour printing is slightly out of true with the outlines… the palette I’ve used is faded to reflect this as well.

a sheet 1 a

a sheet 2

a sheet 4

a Sheet 3

Leave a Reply

