More pictures

Here’s another sketch I did at the same meeting (I was listening honest! I actually find it hard to absorb information if I’m not drawing. Possibly a childhood habit that got out of hand. It doesn’t come across too well in meetings!)

I love what Inkscape does to the lines for you. I could never draw those big, assertive, comic book lines but now I don’t need to – Inkscape interprets my sketchy biro picture.

Gimp is very powerful for the colouring. I use loads of different layers, and use the free select tool to lay the colour down where I want it. I’m still playing with the different filters to find out what they do.

This is obviously somebody I haven’t written yet… I wonder who she is. She looks a bit like my friend Nicola 🙂

Leave a Reply

