Proof copies and competition entry!

Today has been unexpectedly exciting – my proof copies arrived two weeks early. They look fantastic, with a bar code and ISBN number and everything. I thoroughly recommend CreateSpace. Five copies and postage from America set me back under $50. This is so much better than any self publishing deal I’ve seen before.

The next step is to go through correcting all the little typos which slipped through my first edit, then I can put them up for sale.

After I’d recovered from the excitement, I checked my email and found an invitation to enter the Amazon New Author’s award for Young Adult Fiction, so I have duly submitted an entry. My efforts are probably rather weak compared to the competition but maybe somebody will see it on the competition site and like it.

Leave a Reply

